Spotted Lanternfly Quarantine Information

A quarantine is established to contain, or reduce the potential spread, of an identified pest. Recently, the Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture (PDA) has expanded their spotted lanternfly (SLF) (Lycorma delicatula) quarantine to include 8 new counties. Those counties include: Cambria, Cameron, Franklin, Lackawanna, Montour, Pike, Wayne and Westmoreland. This brings up the total number of PA Counties under quarantine to 34. This is just over 1/2 of Pennsylvania's 67 counties. 
Published on
Amy Stone